Cosgrove, Norment, Tyler, Morris confirmed for legislative breakfast

Published 10:08 am Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Virginia Senators John Cosgrove (R-Chesapeake) and Thomas Norment (R-Williamsburg) and General Assembly Delegates Roslyn Tyler (D-Jarratt) and Richard “Rick” Morris (R-64) have confirmed they will participate in the Richard J. Holland Pre-Legislative Breakfast Forum on Thursday, according to the Isle of Wight-Smithfield-Windsor Chamber of Commerce.

The breakfast forum will be held from 8 to 10 a.m. in the Smithfield Center, located at 220 N. Church St., Smithfield.

The event, sponsored by Farmers Bank, Smithfield Foods and the Town of Smithfield, is intended to provide citizens with the opportunity to engage with the county’s legislative delegation on issues facing the Commonwealth and Isle of Wight County. A question-and-answer session will follow the legislators’ presentations.

Local residents and all members of Isle of Wight County’s legislative delegation have been invited, and high school students are also encouraged to attend.

BayPort Credit Union, Community Electric Cooperative, the Hughes Agency and the Town of Windsor have sponsored several seats reserved for local high school students.

The registration fee is $17.50 for chamber members and $20 for non-members. Students may be sponsored at $15 per student. To register, contact the chamber at 357-3502 or email