Unofficial election results announced for Franklin

Published 8:24 pm Tuesday, May 6, 2014

FRANKLIN—The incumbents won out in wards 3, 5 and in the mayor race, while in ward 6, a new man will sit on council.

Mayor Raystine Johnson-Ashburn was reelected to serve as the mayor of Franklin, receiving 791 votes. There were 183 write-in votes.

In ward 3, Greg McLemore was reelected to serve, with 122 votes. Rosa Lawrence received 105 votes and Jamaal Whitehurst 33. There were 4 write-in votes.

In Ward 5, Mary Hilliard received 151 votes, while challenger Ricky Sykes received 96 votes.

Frank Rabil, who was running unopposed in Ward 6, was elected with 128 votes. There were 3 write-in votes.

The results are unofficial until tomorrow. They will be reviewed starting at 10 a.m.