Drewryville Volunteer Fire Department recognizes members

Published 6:27 pm Wednesday, April 5, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Members of the Drewryville Volunteer Fire Department (DVFD) received awards for dedicated service during a banquet at the department on Saturday, Feb. 18.

Tyler Hadaway was named Firefighter of the Year and Jonathan Whitby was named Officer of the Year. Ashton Mattox was recognized for five years of Service and both David Gibson and Dan Johnson for 10 years of service. Bryan Flythe was recognized for his 35 years of Service. Other recognitions included Top Call Responders, Dennis Whitby, Brittany Fleming, Dan Johnson, Wyatt Whitby and Ashton Mattox. Hadaway and Zac Ramsey were recognized for earning their Firefighter Certificates.