Student leaders help at Southampton High

Published 12:51 am Thursday, October 28, 2021

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

As Southampton High School opened its doors for the 2021-2022 school year, a student leadership group was formed to provide direction and guidance. 

Freshmen were not the only new students in the halls, as many sophomores and transfer students had not attended school in person. Southampton High School also welcomed many new teachers and/or new room assignments. 

The student leaders, identified by their SHS T-shirts, were stationed around the halls for the open house and the first day of school. These student leaders continued to be ambassadors for new ideas for the start of the school year. 

Southampton High School would like to recognize the 2021-2022 student leaders: Riley Araojo, Dequan Boone, Kylie Bray, Reese Brock, Will Butler, Armaiya Cannady, Isabella Edwards, Jake Fowler, Ada Gardner, Edy Gardner, Erica Gardner, Amon Gary, Dalton Gillette, Juan Gonzalez, Jayla Greene, Allison Holland, Kelsey Jarratt, Christian Kizer, Catherine Magee, Justin Preau, Faith Stauffer, Lainey Watson.

Southampton High School students also ran for and elected Student Council Association officers and class officers to lead during the 2021-2022 school year. Congratulations to the SCA officers: President Will Butler; Vice President Laurel Edwards; Secretary Katie Magee; Parliamentarian Danielle Cook; Treasurer Juleesah Parker; Historian/Reporter Makayla Helms.

Congratulations to the Class Officers:

Senior Class Officers:

President Dalton Gillette

Vice President Christian Kizer

Reporter Okalani Rosenbaum

Treasurer Armaiya Cannady

Parliamentarian Kelsi Hite


Junior Class Officers:

President Kiersten Nichols

Vice President Zakiyah Smith

Reporter Alexis Artis

Treasurer Hunter Taylor

Parliamentarian Erica Gardner


Sophomore Class Officers:

President Indiya Reid

Vice President Lloyd Elliott

Reporter Justin Preau


Freshman Class Officers:

President Stella Clark

Vice President Natasha Melbye

Reporter Isabella Edwards

Treasurer Carlee Babb

Parliamentarian Jordyn Robertson