Local STOP board members recognized

Published 6:17 pm Tuesday, October 8, 2019


STOP Inc. had its annual Stakeholders Luncheon on Friday at the Delta Hotels by Marriott in Chesapeake. William E. Curtis, chairman of the STOP board of directors, served as the master of ceremonies.

During the dinner, the Volunteer of the Year Award was presented to Ernest Claud Jr. and Moses Wyche, both of Southampton County. Both men were recognized for their many years of serving on the Board of Directors for STOP.

At center is Regina P. Lawrence, president and CEO of STOP, center, presenting the Volunteer of the Year Award to Ernest Claud Jr. represented by Yvonne Rose, STOP board member of Southampton County, and Moses Wyche, also a county board member.