Nottoway inducts Cougars into honor society, Beta Club

Published 4:48 pm Friday, April 5, 2019

By Lynn Varian


On March 28, Nottoway Elementary School inducted new members into its chapters of the National Elementary Honor Society and the Beta Club. Both organizations require its applicants to have high grade point averages (NEHS-all A’s and B’s, Beta Club — all A’s), as well as recommendation letters, and a desire to make the community a better place. This is the second year Nottoway has inducted NEHS applicants and the first year for Beta Club.

The NEHS students representing Nottoway Elementary School for the 2018-2019 school year include: Logan Carr, Tristan Cornwell, Rhea Cutchins, Cara Cutright, Stella Diebel, Kenneth Dreibelbis, Connor Fillmore, Hailey Fowler, Matthew Frazier, Iyanna Goodwyn, Kayde Johnson, Tanner Johnson, Zachariah Johnson, Christian Landry, Shane McKenzie, Isabelle Melbye, Johnny Moore, Audrey Peters, Lucas Pittman, Gannon Ritter, Brock Rodgers, Cody Thomas, Mekyla Uzzle, Amariyana Williams, Ameena Ali, Evan Bay, Madisyn Britt, Katalina Carpio, Skylar Carr, Ethan Daughtery, Brayden Drake, Michael Dubovksy, Corbitt Johnson, Peyton Johnson, Peyton Justus, Sha’Taya Hilliard, Camrey Nelson, Jeslynn Peck, Briley Philbrick, Jayla Pittman, Lane Trail and Ileana Uzzle.

Among the new Beta Club inductees are: Evan Bay, Tristan Cornwell, Peyton Johnson, Ileana Uzzle, Peyton Justus, Lena Fritzinger, Brayden Drake, Kenny Dreibelbis, William Gray, Isabelle Melbye, Camrey Nelson, Briley Philbrick, Jeslynn Peck, Logan Reynolds, Brock Rodgers, Connor Fillmore, Rhea Cutchins, Cara Cutright, Ameena Ali, Hailey Fowler, Iyanna Goodwyn, Logan Carr, Michael Dubovski, Zachariah Johnson, Cody Thomas and Matthew Frazier.

Congratulations to all of the outstanding inductees.