Several Broncos make Eastern All-Region 1A Team

Published 10:01 am Saturday, December 21, 2013

FRANKLIN—Eight Franklin Broncos have been selected to the 2013 Eastern All-Region 1A First Team, while several more made the second team and received honorable mentions.

Dominique Gainey was selected as the Offensive Lineman of the Year.

Making the first team on the offensive side of the ball were Gainey, offensive tackle; Marcus Stephens, running back; Jesus Padilla, place kicker; and Corey Porter, kick returner.

First team defense nods were Gainey, defensive line; Terry Warren, linebacker; Corey Porter, return specialist; and Marcus Stephens, defensive back.

Representing the Broncos on the second team offense were Jason Nguyen, guard; and Corey Porter, running back.

The second team defensive representatives were Antonio Elliott, defensive end; and Corey Porter, defensive back.

Honorable mentions were Aaron Sumblin, defensive line; Alson Cromwell, linebacker; and Terry Warren, utility back.