Magette wins Pinewood Derby

Published 12:47 pm Monday, February 6, 2012

Placing in the Pack 17 Pinewood Derby were, from left in front, Bradley Hammond second and Dane Magette first place; and in back, Luke Giles fifth, Mason Brown fourth and Robbie Burton third. SUBMITTED

FRANKLIN—Dane Magette won the Pack 17 Pinewood Derby at the James L. Camp Jr. YMCA.

Placinig second was Bradley Hammond, third Robbie Burton, fourth Mason Brown and fifth Luke Giles.

Montrel Bailey received the 2012 Carter Thomas Stephenson “Do Your Best” Award.

Results by Den were:

TIGERS—Dane Magette first, Jakob Fillhart second, Ben Davis, third

Wolves—Robbie Burton first, Luke Giles second and Tre Roher third

BEARS—Mason Brown first, Xander Broadbent second, C.J. Jeffries third

WEBELOS I—Chase Magette first, Adam Story second, Stockton Sheehy third

WEBELOS II—Bradley Hammond first, Will Belmonte second, Christopher Clapp third

SIBLING—Emma Belmonte first, Kinna Magette second, Kendal Brown third