Franklin names SPSA nominees

Published 11:54 am Wednesday, November 4, 2009

FRANKLIN—The city nominated three residents, Jamie Weist, Steve Ramey and Everett Williams, for membership on the Board of Directors of the Southeastern Public Service Authority.

Franklin, along with the other seven communities served by SPSA, were required to pick three residents willing to serve on the board. Gov. Tim Kaine is currently reviewing the nominees and will pick one nominee to the board and a second as an alternate.

The new board will take over on Jan. 1.