Uncontested races reported

Published 11:20 pm Tuesday, November 3, 2009

Several local politicians faced no opposition Tuesday and were re-elected to their seats. Delegate Roslyn Tyler (D-Jarratt) ran unopposed for her 75th District House of Delegates seat and was re-elected.

In Isle of Wight County, Phillip Bradshaw, who represents the Carrsville District on the Board of Supervisors, was re-elected with no opposition.

In Franklin, Dinah Babb and Brenda Rickman, who ran unopposed for treasurer and commissioner of the revenue, respectively, were re-elected.